Cancelling a Print Job
If you have submitted multiple jobs to the Xerox Print Queue in either the Library or the Main Hall B19 lounge, and would like to cancel one or more of them, follow the instructions below. You will only be charged if your document is actually printed.
- Log into the Xerox copier with your Trinity login, or by swiping your Trinity ID card.
- If you have jobs waiting to be released, a confirmation screen will appear.
- Select the jobs you wish to delete. You will not be charged unless printed.