College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Calendar

August 2022

Fall 2022 Opening of School Master Calendar

Thursday, August 18- Adjunct Orientation (6pm, Zoom)
Saturday, August 20– New Student Residential Move-In
Monday, August 22- Friday, August 26New Student Orientation (9-3pm, Payden)
Tuesday, August 23– Term 1 Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 24– Academic Assembly (10am, O’Connor Aud)
Friday, August 26– Alt Weekly and Monthly Classes Begin
Saturday, August 27– Returning Student Residential Move-In
Monday, August 29- Day and Weekly Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 30– Term 1, Monthly, and Alt Weekly Add Drop Deadline
Wednesday, August 31- Welcome Back All-College Barbecue

September 2022

Saturday, September 3- Monday, September 5– Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, September 6- Day/Weekly Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 7– Faculty Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Wednesday, September 14– CASCAP (3pm, Payden)
Monday, September 19– Program Chairs Meeting- (3pm, Payden/Payden)
Tuesday, September 27– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, September 28– Decanal Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Friday, September 30 – Professional Development Plans and Travel Due
Friday, September 30– Winter/Spring 2023 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs

October 2022

Monday, October 3– Professional Development Committee- (TBD, Payden)
Wednesday, October 5– CAS Faculty Meeting, (3pm, Payden/Payden)
Saturday, October 8- Monday, October 10– Indigenous People’s Day (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, October 12- CASCAP Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Friday, October 14– Sabbatical & Tenure Application Due
Saturday, October 15– Term 1 Classes End
Monday, October 17- Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Monday, October 17- Saturday, October 22– Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Tuesday, October 18– Term 1 Grades Due
Wednesday, October 19– Term 2 Begins
Monday, October 24-Saturday, October 29– Trinity’s 125th Anniversary Week
Tuesday, October 25– Mid-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, October 26– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, October 26– Decanal Meeting (3pm, Payden)

November 2022

Wednesday, November 2– CAS Faculty Meeting- (3pm, Payden)
Monday, November 7– Registration Opens for Winter/Spring 2023
Monday, November 7– Professional Development Committee Meeting- (TBD)
Wednesday, November 9– CAS CAP Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Tuesday, November 15– Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly, Term 2 and Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, November 21 – Program Chairs Meetings, (3pm, Payden)
Wednesday, November 23– Saturday, November 26– Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, November 30– Decanal Meeting (3pm)

December 2022

Wednesday, December 7 – CAS Faculty Meeting (Tentative)
Monday, December 5– Professional Development Committee Meeting, (Tentative)
Wednesday, December 14– CASCAP Meeting (Tentative)
Friday, December 9 – Day Classes End
Saturday, December 10 – Monthly Classes End
Monday, December 12-Saturday, December 17– Final Exam Week
Tuesday, December 13- Senior Grades Due
Saturday, December 17– Term 2, Weekly, AltWeekly Classes End
Tuesday, December 20– Final Grades Due
Saturday, December 24- Monday, December 26- Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
Saturday, December 31- Saturday, January 1– New Year’s Holiday (Trinity Closed)

January 2023

Monday, January 2- Saturday, January 21– Winter Term
Monday, January 9– Winter Session Add/ Drop
Wednesday, January 11– CAS New Student Orientation
Thursday, January 12 – Winter Graduation (TBD)
Friday, January 13 – New Adjunct Orientation (TBD)
Saturday, January 14– Resident Hall Move-In
Monday, January 16– Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, January 17- Term 1 Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 17– Wither Session Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, January 20– Monthly Classes Begin
Saturday- January 21– Winter Term Ends
Monday, January 23– Weekly and Day Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 24– Term 1, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Tuesday, January 24– Winter Session Grades Due
Friday, January 27– Alt Weekly Classes Begin
Monday, January 30– Day, Weekly, Alt Weekly and Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Tuesday, January 31– Summer/Fall 2023 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs

February 2023

Wednesday, February 1– CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Monday, February 6– Professional Development Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Wednesday, February 8– CAS CAP Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Tuesday, February 14– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, February 18- Monday, February 20– Presidents’ Day (Trinity Closed)
Wednesday, February 22– Decanal Meeting (3pm)
Monday, February 27– Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Payden)

March 2023

Wednesday, March 1– CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Monday, March 6– Professional Development Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Monday, March 6-Saturday, March 11– Day and Weekly Mid Term Assessments
Wednesday, March 8– CASCAP Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Saturday, March 11– Term 1 Classes End
Monday, March 13- Saturday, March 18– Spring Break
Tuesday, March 14– Term 1 Grades and Mid-Term Grades Due
Friday, March 17– Term 2 Classes Begin
Monday, March 20–Registration Opens for Summer/Fall 2023
Wednesday, March 22– Decanal Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Friday, March 24– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, March 27– Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm

 April 2023

Monday, April 3– Professional Development Meeting (3pm)
Monday, April 3– Day, Weekly, Monthly, Alt Weekly Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 5– CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, Payden/Payden)
Friday, April 7– Sunday, April 9- Easter Break (Trinity Closed)
Wednesday, April 12– CASCAP Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Wednesday, April 19– Decanal Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Friday, April 21– Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, April 24– Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Payden)
Wednesday, April 26– Founders’ Day

May 2023

Friday, May 5– Day Classes End
Saturday, May 6– AltWeekly and Monthly Classes End
Monday, May 8- Saturday, May 13– Final Exam Week (Weekly and Day Sessions)
Tuesday, May 9– Senior Grades Due
Saturday, May 13– Weekly and Term 2 Classes End
Tuesday, May 16– Grades Due
Saturday, May 20– Commencement
Monday, May 22– May Term Begins
Saturday, May 27- Monday, May 29– Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
Tuesday, May 30– Summer Weekly and Term 1 Classes Begin