Spring 2021 CAS Faculty Calendar

January 2021

Monday, January 4– Winter Term Begins

Saturday, January 9– Phased Resident Hall Move-In

Monday, January 11– Winter Term Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, January 11- Thursday, January 14- College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation

Tuesday, January 12– Term 1 Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 13 (10AM)– College of Arts and Sciences- Virtual Winter Graduation (B.A. Degrees in History, Political Science, International Affairs, Business and Education)

Wednesday, January 13 (11am)– College of Arts and Sciences- Virtual Winter Graduation (B.A. Degrees in Health Services and Biology)

Thursday, January 14 (11am)– College of Arts and Sciences- Virtual Winter Graduation (B.A. and B.S. Degrees in Psychology, Criminal Justice, Forensic Science, Human Relations, Communication and General Studies)

Monday, January 18– Martin Luther King Holiday (Trinity Closed)

Tuesday, January 19– Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline

Tuesday, January 19- Winter Session Withdrawal Deadline

Wednesday , January 20– Presidential Inauguration (Trinity Closed)

Friday- January 22– Alt Weekly Classes Begin

Saturday, January 23– Winter Session Ends

Monday, January 25– Day/Weekly Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 26– Winter Session Grades Due

Friday, January 29– Monthly Classes Begin

Friday, January 29– May, Summer, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 Course Schedule Due

February 2021

Monday, February 1– Day, Weekly, Alt Weekly and Monthly Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, February 1– Professional Development Meeting, 3pm

Wednesday, February 3– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm

Wednesday, February 10– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm

Friday, February 12– 2nd Round Revisions AY21-22 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs

Monday, February 15– Presidents’ Day (Trinity Closed)

Tuesday, February 16– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, February 22– Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm

March 2021

Monday, March 1– Professional Development Meeting

Wednesday, March 3– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm

Friday, March 5– Final Revisions to AY21-22 Course Schedule Due

Saturday, March 6– Term 1 Classes End

Monday, March 8- Saturday, March 13- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments

Tuesday, March 9– Term 1 Grades Due

Wednesday, March 10– CASCAP Meeting, 3pm

Friday, March 12– Term 2 Classes Begin

Monday, March 15– May, Summer, Fall 2021 Course Schedule Viewable in Self-Service

Monday, March 15– Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm

Tuesday, March 16– Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due

Friday, March 19– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, March 22– Registration Opens for May Term, Summer, and Fall 2021

Monday, March 29– May, Summer, Fall 2021 Book Adoptions Due

April 2021

Thursday, April 1- Sunday, April 4– Easter Holiday Weekend (Trinity Closed)

Monday, April 5– Professional Development Meeting

Wednesday, April 7– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm

Wednesday, April 14– CASCAP Meeting, 3pm

Monday, April 19– Program Chairs Meting, 3pm

Friday, April 23– Day, Weekly, Monthly, Alt Weekly, and Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline

Saturday, April 24– Monthly Classes End

Wednesday, April 28– Founders’ Day

Friday, April 30– Day Classes End

May 2021

Saturday, May 1– Alt Weekly Classes End

Monday, May 3- Saturday, May 8– Final Exam Week (Weekly and Day Sessions)

Tuesday, May 4– Senior Grades Due

Saturday, May 8– Weekly and Term 2 Classes End

Tuesday, May 11- Day, Weekly, AltWeekly, Monthly and Term 2 Grades Due

Saturday, May 22– Commencement

Monday, March 24– May Term Begins

Friday, May 28– May Term Ends

Saturday, May 29- Monday, May 31– Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)

June 2021

Tuesday, June 1– Summer 2021 Term Begins

Wednesday, June 2– May Term Grades Due