Spring 2022 CAS Faculty Calendar

January 2022

Monday, January 3- Winter Session Begins

Monday, January 10- College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation

Tuesday, January 11- Term 1 Classes Begin

Friday, January 14- Virtual Winter Graduation Ceremony – College of Arts and Sciences

Monday, January 17- Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (Trinity Closed)

Tuesday, January 18- Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline

Tuesday, January 18-Winter Session Withdrawal Deadline

Saturday, January 22- Winter Session Ends

Monday, January 24– Day and Weekly Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 25– Winter Session Grades Due

Monday, January 31- Day, Weekly, Alt Weekly and Monthly Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, January 31– May, Summer, Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 Course Schedule Due

 

February 2022

Wednesday, February 2– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm

Monday, February 7– Professional Development Meeting, 3pm

Wednesday, February 9– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm

Monday, February 14– 2nd Round Revisions AY22-23 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs

Tuesday, February 15- Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline

Saturday, February 19- Monday, February 21– Presidents’ Day (Trinity Closed)

Tuesday, February 16– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, February 28– Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm


March 2022

Saturday, March 5– Term 1 Classes End

Monday, March 7– Professional Development Meeting

Monday, March 7– Final Revisions to AY22-23 Course Schedule Due

Monday, March 7- Saturday, March 12- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments

Tuesday, March 8– Term 1 Grades Due

Wednesday, March 9- CASCAP Meeting, 3pm

Friday, March 11– Term 2 Classes Begin

Monday, March 14– May, Summer, Fall 2022 Course Schedule Viewable in Self-Service

Monday, March 15– Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm

Tuesday, March 15– Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due

Friday, March 18– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, March 21– Registration Opens for May Term, Summer, and Fall 2022

 

April 2022

Friday, April 1– May, Summer, Fall 2022 Book Adoptions Due

Monday, April 4– Professional Development Meeting

Wednesday, April 6– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm

Monday, April 11– Day, Weekly, Monthly, Alt Weekly, and Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline

Wednesday, April 13– CASCAP Meeting, 3pm

Thursday, April 14- Sunday, April 17– Easter Holiday Weekend (Trinity Closed)

Friday, April 22- Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, April 25- Program Chairs Meeting, 3pm

Wednesday, April 27– Founders’ Day

Friday, April 29– Day Classes End

 

May 2022

Monday, May 2- Saturday, May 7– Final Exam Week (Weekly and Day Sessions)

Saturday, May 7- Term 2 Classes End

Tuesday, May 10- Grades Due

Saturday, May 21– Commencement- College of Arts and Sciences

Monday, March 23– May Term Begins

Saturday, May 28- Monday, May 30– Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)

Tuesday, May 31- Summer Weekly and Term 1 Classes Begin