The Nominating Committee of the Alumnae Association is pleased to present the following slate for the 2019 Board of Directors election. Voting is now open. You may vote online or print off the 2019 Election Ballot and mail it to:
Alumnae Association of Trinity College-Main 381
125 Michigan Avenue NE
Washington, DC  20017

You may also attach your completed and signed ballot in an email and send it to:

All ballots must be received no later than June 30, 2019.

Slate for Board of Directors:

President: (2019-2022): JOAN GORDON WAKS ’66
College of Arts and Sciences; Pompton Plains, NJ
Career:  Family Law Attorney for 26 years; Attorney, Passaic County Board of Social Services.
Volunteer Activities: AATC Board; DePaul Catholic High School Board of Trustees; Chilton Memorial Hospital Bio-Ethics Committee; Choir member and Lector, Our Lady of Good Counsel.

1st Vice President: (2019-2022): DEBORAH D’SOUZA-VAZIRANI ‘89
College of Arts and Sciences; Silver Spring, MD
Career: Public Health Researcher focusing on health disparities/health equity/independent public health consultant.
Volunteer Activities: AATC Board; Martha’s Table; A Wider Circle; Urban Health Media Project.

2nd Vice President: (2019-2022): MARY ESSLINGER ’66
College of Arts and Sciences; Washington, D.C.
Career: Co-founder and Associate Editor, Origins, Catholic News Service Documentary Service.
Volunteer Activities: AATC Board; former officer, international convention delegate, Washington-Baltimore Newspaper Guild; member of the Trinity Center for Women and Sports.

Secretary (2019-2021): PEGGY JO RUETSCH DONAHUE ’77
College of Arts and Sciences; Haddon Township, NJ
Career: Director of the MJSA Education Foundation; Writer, Social Networking Provider, Donahue & Associates.
Volunteer Activities:  AATC Nominating Committee 2009-2012, Chair 2012-2014; member, Advisory Group, Diamond Development Initiative International; member, Advisory Council, Ethical Metalsmiths; vice president of communications, Women’s Jewelry Association.

Metro DC Regional Representative B (2019-2021): CYNTHIA A. MORRIS ’05, ‘07
School of Professional Studies; Washington, DC
Career: Senior Technical Writer, Bellamy Management Services, LLC (supporting Federal Aviation Administration).
Volunteer Activities: Grand Lady, Knights of Peter Claver Ladies Auxiliary – Sr. Thea Bowman 364; Faithful Navigator, Knights of Peter Claver Ladies of Grace – Sr. Maria Antona Ebo 47; Certified Catechist – 3rd Grade CCD – St. Augustine Catholic Church; Lector/Extraordinary Minister – St. Augustine Catholic Church / Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception; Program Volunteer, National Museum of African American History and Culture; Associate Member, Black Sisters’ Conference.

Metro DC Regional Representative C (2019-2022): ANNA ROLAND ‘16
College of Arts and Sciences; Washington, D.C.
Career: Document Management Analyst, U.S. Department of Justice.

Metro DC Regional Representative D (2019-2022): MORGAN CARRILLO ‘13
College of Arts and Sciences; Washington, D.C.
Career:  Social Worker, National Center for Children and Families
Volunteer Activities: Big Brothers Big Sisters of the National Capital Area; SMYAL (Supporting and Mentoring Youth Advocates and Leaders).

Metro DC Regional Representative E (2019-2022): TREVA SMITH ’05, ‘07
School of Professional Studies, Washington, D.C.
Career:  Director, Workforce and Management Services, Human Development Directorate, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency.
Volunteer Activities:  Junior League of Washington, D.C.; Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority.

Director-at-Large (2019-2022: MICKELE RODGERS ‘93
College of Arts and Sciences; Washington, D.C.
Career: Election Observer, U.S. Department of State.
Volunteer Activities:  AATC Nominating Committee.

Slate for the Nominating Committee

Chair, Nominating Committee (2019-2021): GERRY MPYANGA ‘99
College of Arts and Sciences; Rockville, MD
Career: Business Systems Analyst/Lead Technologist, Booz Allen Hamilton.
Volunteer Activities: AATC President (2016-2019), AATC Board; Notre Dame Mission Volunteers-AmeriCorps; Catechist, Archdiocese of Washington; Greater DC Diaper Bank; Fund for Education Abroad.


Board Members Continuing Their Terms:

Treasurer (2017-2020) Ann Marie Courtemanche ’76; Arlington, VA

Western Director (2017-2020) Kristie O’Brien ’96; Gilbert, AZ

Eastern Director (2018-2021) Edward Watkins ’08; Mt. Rainier, MD

Metro DC Rep-A (2018-2021) Colleen Sonosky ’86; Alexandria, VA

Director-at-Large-B (2018-2021) Jane Farrell DeCoursey ’87; Yorktown Heights, NY

Director-at-Large-C (2017-2020) Greta Elliott-Meredith ’11; Washington, DC