Opening of the Fall 2024 Semester

Welcome – and welcome back – to Trinity! The Trinity community welcomes all students, new and returning, to campus. Each collegiate unit will be offering new student orientation sessions throughout the week of August 13- August 24 dedicated to providing you with the necessary tools and resources to navigate your first year at Trinity. As for our returning students, we invite you to take note of the start of the academic sessions and other key dates for a successful start to the fall term. We look forward to welcoming you to campus.

Registration for fall is ongoing! Please meet with your professional advisor to stay on track!

See the complete Academic Calendar for add/drop deadlines and other important dates.

New Student Orientations and Events

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

Payment Arrangements (Enrollment Services), All Day, through Friday August 23, 2024, Payden Academic Center

PGS: Undergraduate New Student Orientation, 6:00pm – 8:30pm, Location: TBD

Wednesday August 14, 2024

Early Arrival Resident Move In, 9:00am – 3:00pm, Main 217

NHP: Undergraduate New Student Orientation, 9:00am – 4:30pm, O’Connor Auditorium

NHP: Graduate, MPH New Student Orientation, 6:00pm – 8:00pm, Online

BGS: Graduate New Student Orientation (MBA, SCPR, MSA), 6:00pm – 8:30pm, Online

Thursday August 15, 2024

NHP: Undergraduate New Student Orientation, 9:00am – 4:30pm, Payden Academic Center

Adjunct Orientation, 6:00pm – 8:30pm, Location: TBD

Friday August 16, 2024

CAS Peer Advisor Training, 9:00am – 3:00pm, Main 100

Saturday August 17, 2024

New Resident Move In, 9:00am – 2:00pm, Cuvilly Hall

Monday August 19, 2024 – Thursday August 22, 2024

CAS New Student Orientation, 9:00am – 4:00pm daily, Various Locations

Friday August 23, 2024 

First Year Convocation, 10:00am, Notre Dame Chapel

Saturday August 24, 2024 

Returning Resident Move In, 9:00am – 2:00pm, Social Hall in Main

Upcoming Fall Events!

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 

Welcome Back All-College Barbecue, Alumnae Plaza, 11:30am-1:30pm

Saturday, August 31 – Monday, September 3, 2024

Labor Day Holiday – no class meetings

Saturday, October 26, 2024

Cap and Gown Convocation, Notre Dame Chapel

See all Upcoming events – Student Affairs (trinitydc.edu)