Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Summer 2019 Term  
May 2019 Term Monday, May 20- Saturday, May 25, 2019
MOT SEM Begins Monday, May 20, 2019
Memorial Day (No Class Meetings) Monday, May 27, 2019
Term 1 and SEM begin Tuesday, May 28, 2019
May Term Grades Due Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Reunion Weekend Friday, May 31- Sunday, June 2, 2019
Term 1 and SEM Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, June 11, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 1 Ends Monday, June 24, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 2 Begins Tuesday, June 25, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, June 27, 2019
EDU Term 1 Ends Monday, July 1, 2019
EDU Term 2 Begins Tuesday, July 2, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Independence Day (Trinity Closed) July 4, 2019
EDU Term 1 Grades Due Friday, July 5, 2019
EDU Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, July 9, 2019
BGS/SPS Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 9, 2019
EDU SEM Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 9, 2019
EDU Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 16, 2019
CAS, SPS, BGS and NHP SEM Ends Monday, July 22, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 2 Ends Tuesday, July 23, 2019
CAS, SPS, BGS and NHP SEM Grades Dues Friday, July 26, 2019
SPS and BGS Term 2 Grades Due Friday, July 26, 2019
EDU SEM and THEARC SEM Ends Monday, August 5, 2019
EDU Term 2 Ends Tuesday, August 6, 2019
EDU SEM and EDU Term 2 Grades Due; THEARC SEM Grades Due Thursday, August 8, 2019
MOT SEM Ends Friday, August 9, 2019
Fall 2019 Term  
The School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 14, 2019
The School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation Thursday, August 15, 2019
The School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation Thursday, August 15, 2019
The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation Monday, August 19- Saturday, August 24, 2019
Term 1 Begins Tuesday, August 20, 2019
The School of Education New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 21, 2019
The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Convocation Friday, August 23, 2019
EDU Monthly Classes Begin Friday, August 23, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Begins Friday, August 23, 2019
Day and Weekly Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2019
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, August 31-Monday September 2, 2019
Day, Weekly, Monthly and ALTWK Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, September 3, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, September 6- Saturday, September 7 2019
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, September 13- Saturday, September 14, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday September 21-Saturday 22, 2019
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Cap and Gown Ceremony Wednesday, September 18, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, September 20- Saturday, September 21
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, October 4- Saturday, October 5, 2019
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Saturday, October 5 – Friday, October 11, 2019
Term 1 Ends Friday, October 11, 2019
Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, October 12-Monday, October 14, 2019
Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Term 2 Begins Wednesday, October 16, 2019
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, October 18- Saturday, October 19, 2019
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, October 23, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, October 25- Saturday, October 26, 2019
Registration for Winter/Spring 2020 Begins Monday, November 4, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, November 8-Saturday, November 9, 2019
Day, Weekly, Monthly, and ALTWK Withdrawal Deadline Monday, November 11, 2019
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, November 15- Saturday, November 16, 2019
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, November 20, 2019
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, November 22- Saturday, November 23, 2019
Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings) Wednesday, November 27-Saturday, November 30, 2019
Day Classes End Friday, December 6, 2019
EDU Monthly Classes End Saturday, December 7, 2019
Final Exams Monday, December 9-Saturday, December 14, 2019
Term 2, Weekly and ALTWK Classes End Saturday, December 14, 2019
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Spring 2020 Term  
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 6, 2020
The School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation Monday, January 6, 2020
The School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation Tuesday, January 7, 2020
The School of Education New Student Orientation Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Winter Graduation Wednesday, January 8, 2020
The School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation Thursday, January 9, 2020
The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation Thursday, January 9, 2020
Winter Term Ends Saturday, January 11, 2020
Day and Weekly Classes Begin Monday, January 13, 2020
Term 1 Begins Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Winter Term Grades Due Tuesday, January 14, 2020
EDU Monthly Classes Begin Friday, January 17- Saturday, January 18, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No Class Meetings) Monday, January 20, 2020
Day, Weekly, Monthly and Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, January 21, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Begin Friday, January 24-Saturday, January 25, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday January 28, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, February 7-Saturday, February 8, 2020
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 14-Saturday, February 15, 2020
Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings) Monday, February 17, 2020
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 18, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, February 21- Saturday, February 22, 2020
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Monday, March 2-Saturday, March 7, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, March 6- Saturday, March 7, 2020
Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 7, 2020
Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes Monday, March 9- Saturday, March 14, 2020
Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, March 10, 2020
EDU Monthly Meets Friday, March 13, – Saturday, March 14, 2020
Term 2 Begins Friday, March 13, 2020
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Friday, March 20, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, March 20- Saturday, March 21, 2020
Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2020 Begins Monday, March 23, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, March 27- Saturday, March 28 2020
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, April 3- Saturday, April 4, 2020
Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings) Thursday, April 9- Sunday, April 11, 2020
BGS and NHP ALTWK Classes Meet Friday, April 17-Saturday, April 18, 2020
Founders’ Day Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Day Classes End Friday, April 24, 2020
Day, Weekly, Monthly,ALTWK and Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 25, 2020
Monthly Classes End Friday, April 25-Saturday, April 26, 2020
Final Exams Monday, April 27-Saturday, May 2, 2020
Weekly and ALTWK Classes End Saturday, May 2, 2020
Term 2 Classes End Saturday, May 9, 2020
Day, Weekly, Monthly, and ALTWK and Term 2 Final Grades Due (Deadline Extended from Tuesday, May 5, 2020) Friday, May 22, 2020
Commencement Rehearsal To Be Rescheduled
Baccalaureate Mass and Reception To Be Rescheduled
Commencement To Be Rescheduled
May Term Begins Monday, May 18, 2020
Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT)- SEMNHP Begins Monday, May 18, 2020
May Term Ends (CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP) Friday, May 22, 2020
May Term Ends (COUN courses only) Friday, May 22, 2020
Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed) Friday, May 22, 2020
Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT)-SEMNHP Add/Drop
Deadline
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Summer 2020 Term  
SEM and Term 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, May 26, 2020
May Term Grades Due Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Reunion Weekend May 29-May 31, 2020
SEM and Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday June 2, 2020
Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT) New Student Orientation June 8-June 11, 2020
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Term 1 Classes End Monday, June 29, 2020
Term 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, July 2, 2020
Independence Day (Trinity Closed) Friday, July 3- Saturday, July 4, 2020
SEMNHP and SEM Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, July 14, 2020
SEM Classes End (except THEARC and graduate courses with prefix EDCC, EDCI, EDTE, and COUN) Monday, July 20 ,2020
SEM Classes End (ALL THEARC and graduate courses with prefix EDCC, EDCI, EDTE, and COUN) Monday, July 20 ,2020
Term 2 Classes End Monday, August 3, 2020
SEM and Term 2 Grades Due Thursday, August 6, 2020
Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT)-SEMNHP Grades Due Tuesday, August 11, 2020